Primary Health Care

Tradition meets future

The general medical practice Medizin Mariahilf, i.e. the new PHC Medizin Mariahilf, is based on a sound foundation of enthusiasm for medicine, experience, competence, and the willingness to adapt to new challenges through innovative solutions.

Founded in 1984 by the general physician Dr. Franz Mayrhofer, the practice continually evolved over the course of 25 years to become a crucial part of the general medical care in the area surrounding the Mariahilferstraße.

To continue providing high-quality medical care in the face of increasing patient numbers, Dr. Franz Mayrhofer was able to gain Dr. Wolfgang Mückstein as a partner in 2009. Together with a team of experienced employees, and in only two years’ time, they became one of the most successful group practices in Vienna. Already in 2013, in response to the ever increasing popularity of the practice Dr. Fabienne Lamel, a dedicated physician with specific experience in orthopedic treatments, was brought into the Team as a third partner.

Convinced that especially the medical services contributed by the state’s health insurance providers deserve an innovation boost, the partners decided to turn the practice into a primary healthcare center (PHC). A consequence of this decision was the move into significantly larger and state-of-the-art facilities. Primary healthcare needs a modern, open yet scientifically grounded approach to medicine, full accessibility for all, and employment relationships that respect and incorporate the different skills and needs of employees.

To ensure this, the PHC Medizin Mariahilf has formed a network of partners in medical professions, among health insurance providers and within the Viennese municipality. The common goal is for general medicine to move towards the future, and we will do our best to successfully shape this path, always keeping our patients in mind.

Dr. Franz Mayrhofer
Dr. Wolfgang Mückstein
Dr. Fabienne Lamel

Primary Health Care

Tradition trifft Zukunft

Die Gruppenpraxis Medizin Mariahilf bzw. das neue PHC Medizin Mariahilf stehen auf einem festen Fundament aus Begeisterung für die Medizin, Erfahrung, Kompetenz und der Bereitschaft auf neue Herausforderungen auch mit neuen und innovativen Lösungen zu antworten.

Gegründet 1984 vom Allgemeinmediziner Dr. Franz Mayrhofer hat sich die Praxis über 25 Jahre kontinuierlich zu einem wesentlichen Bestandteil der hausärztlichen Versorgung der Region rund um die Mariahilferstraße entwickelt.

Um eine, der hohen Patientenfrequenz adäquate, qualitativ hochwertige Versorgung aufrecht zu erhalten wurde von Dr. Mayrhofer 2009 Dr. Wolfgang Mückstein als Partner der 2010 gegründeten Gruppenpraxis gewonnen, gemeinsam wurde mit einem Team erfahrener Mitarbeiterinnen über 2 Jahre eine der erfolgreichsten Gruppenpraxen Wiens aufgebaut. Bereits ab 2013 wurde, den Anfordernissen gehorchend, mit Frau Dr. Fabienne Lamel eine engagierte, mit besonderen Erfahrungen der Behandlung orthopädischer Erkrankungen ausgestattete Ärztin als Partnerin in das Team geholt.

Der nunmehrige Schritt, die Praxis in deutlich vergrößerten und mit modernster Ausstattung versehenen Räumen, als Primärversorgungszentrum zu etablieren, ist die Konsequenz aus der Überzeugung, dass gerade auch die Kassenmedizin einen, alle Bereiche betreffenden Innovationsschub braucht. Sie braucht einen modernen, offenen aber wissenschaftlich fundierten Handlungsansatz, sie braucht einen in jeder Hinsicht möglichst barrierefreien Zugang für Alle, sie braucht Arbeitsverhältnisse, die die unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten und Lebensentwürfe der MitarbeiterInnen integriert und respektiert.

Das PHC Medizin Mariahilf hat dafür Partner in der Ärzteschaft, in den Sozialversicherungen und in der Gemeinde Wien gefunden. Sie alle wollen, dass sich die Allgemeinmedizin in Richtung Zukunft auf den Weg macht, wir werden im Sinne der Patienten unser Bestes geben diesen Weg erfolgreich zu gestalten

Dr. Franz Mayrhofer
Dr. Wolfgang Mückstein
Dr. Fabienne Lamel